Moving On…

by Karmel Larson

Here are the photos from the 2010 Mrs. Utah Pageant.  It has been wonderful to have the experience of preparing for this program twice!  The workshops are so beneficial and focused on creating wholeness in women.  I connected on a deep level with so many of the contestants this year.

This event was also a treat for me because my parents flew in from AZ and my dear friend, Becky, was here from Omaha, Nebraska.  She was able to spend the whole day back stage with me and Joshie.  That will be a memory cherished forever!  Thank you to everyone who supported me is this opportunity.

Though it was an honor to serve as Mrs. Utah and brought so many wonderful people and opportunities into my life, it has also been a welcome transition to refocus my attention and efforts 100% on my family, since passing on the crown to Jenny Bezzant.  I love motherhood more than anything!   My kids are truly my greatest “platform” and I have thoroughly enjoyed promoting them this past month!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.