Playin’ with eyes closed… just like Dad!

by Karmel Larson

I had a dream last night that reminded me I wanted to post this photo.  I dreamed that Brigham was tuning for a music festival and started to play at the end of the tuning and a crowd erupted in wild applause for him.  Then someone appeared out of nowhere with a blindfold.  He kept playing with the blindfold on, playing even better than before.  I woke up with the crowed going wild!

The other day I walked into the living room to find Abby practicing the piano with her eyes closed and so I grabbed the camera to capture a photo.  When the flash went off, she opened her eyes and said, “I’m just doin’ it like Dado does it.”

Brigham often plays eyes closed, getting completely lost in his music.  At bedtime, we often turn off all the lights in the house and he’ll play in the darkness for all of the kids to calm down before we tuck them in.  He’s an amazing piano player…amazing dad!