1st TEAM Decency E-mail Newsletter

by Karmel Larson

Mrs. Utah United States 2009, Karmel Larson, Promoting T.E.A.M. Decency
May 2009 Vol 1, Issue 1
Karmel Mrs. Utah Headshot
Please Join Me In Promoting
T.E.A.M. Decency
Hello Utah,

What a great honor and privilege to have been selected to serve my fellow citizens as Mrs. Utah United States 2009!  What a humbling challenge lies ahead.

It was my passion for decency that energized me during these past months as I prepared for last week’s pageant. Thank you to all who supported me along the way.

This coming year, as Mrs. Utah 2009, I commit myself to sharing many of the important lessons I’ve learned by working in leadership with organizations supporting strong family values and decency. This will be my work within Utah, and also as I represent Utah in July at  Mrs. United States.

Please join with me on this exciting journey.

Watch The 1st Video Update
1st Week Video Image

Please click on the image above to watch my first weekly video update.  Each week these will be included on my blogs, newsletters and Facebook, providing updates, information and ideas on how you and your family can “Stand For Decency”.

In This Issue
Watch The 1st Video Update
Please Help Spread The Message!
What is T.E.A.M. Decency?
American Mothers Hosts Mrs. Utah
Join Our Mailing List!
Quick Links

Please Help Spread The Message!  Forward this e-mail to all who will “Stand For Decency”!
Larson Family Photo

In Utah we demand strong family values.  I promote decency for my children’s sake and for our community of children.  Now, I am calling on my friends, family and fellow citizens to help me get out the information and join our voices together in proclaiming decency. Please forward this newsletter & encourage others to sign up for e-mail updates.

What is T.E.A.M. Decency?
White Ribbon

T.E.A.M. is an Acronym for Treatment, Education, Activism and Monitoring.  In each of these areas I have created goals for the year.  For example, in the area of Education, I plan to educate PTA Presidents and School Administrators on the importance of having White Ribbon Week (Internet Safety Week) in every school.  Each month I will be targeting a specific population of leadership with resources.  For more information, visit the newly created and under construction, TEAM Decency Website.

American Mothers Hosts Mrs. Utah to Launch T.E.A.M. Decency!
AMI Logo

Karmel will be presenting her platform for the first time on May 9th to American Mothers, Inc. as part of their event, Honoring Motherhood.  This event is an opportunity to pay tribute to your wife, mother, daughter or friend and celebrate the important role of motherhood.  Speakers will also include, Utah Mother of the Year, Utah Young Mother, and American Mothers Utah State President.  For more details and to purchase tickets, click the logo above.

Maybe like me, you don’t want to just sit back and complain about the very real problems our families are dealing with in today’s society; so together, let’s do something about it and “Stand For Decency.”  I invite you to join me!

Sincerely,

Safe Unsubscribe

This email was sent to dianelamont1@yahoo.com by karmel.larson@gmail.com.

TEAM Decency | Serving | all of | UT | 84664