I’m Back

by Karmel Larson

It’s been almost a 2 month break since I have last made a blog entry.  We decided to home school again and I have been pouring my energy into setting up our daily routines, curricula and learning centers!  I LOVE HOMESCHOOLING!!!  I couldn’t be happier!  Here are some photos to update family and friends on the last 2 months of “Larson Life”!

january-2009-photos-032

Briggy Jr. is almost ready for nursery!

january-2009-photos-043

Every morning he joins dado at the piano or does a squatting-dancing-jig making us all laugh.january-2009-photos-051

Thayne loves his new trike in any weather!

january-2009-photos-195

Mom and Briggy at Gateway Discovery Museum.  We went there for Abby’s Birthday.

january-2009-photos-071

Here I am with my Visiting Teacher, Carolyn.  Brig and I have been newly called as the Ward Bear Den Leaders!

january-2009-photos-108

Ben’s first batch of bread-he was so proud of himself!

january-2009-photos-008

We had to call poison control when Briggy Jr. got into dado’s shoe polish.

january-2009-photos-125

A homeschooling moment.

january-2009-photos-126

Abby diligently studying her music theory.

january-2009-photos-135

Ben shoveling Thayne.

january-2009-photos-138

Our snow shoveling buddies!  They wanted to surprise dad with a clean driveway when he got home!

january-2009-photos-140

Buddy #4 warmly watching from inside and cheering them on.

january-2009-photos-142

The spaghetti photo for the grandparents.

january-2009-photos-153

Abby started dance in January.  She is crazy about dancing!!!!!!!

january-2009-photos-225

Abby turned 5 in January.  She now has her own e-mail and is about to launch her own blog.  If you want to e-mail her… contact me and I’ll hook you up.

january-2009-photos-275

We finished reading Charlotte’s Web and started reading Alcatraz vs. the evil librarians.

feb-09-hair-dress-031

For Valentine’s Day we made these mouse mail boxes and went to the Homeschooling Friends party.

feb-09-hair-dress-034

Here’s Thayne with his Valentine’s Box.

11

Here’s my headshot for Mrs. Utah.

group-cropped

These are the wonderful 26 contestants.  I’ve really been impressed by these women and enjoyed getting to know them.

february-09-021

Brigham playing football with Ben in the backyard between pruning our trees.  That’s our new goat Sophie.

february-09-023

Ben, Dado, Sophie and the football.

february-09-024

This is our second goat-Annie.  Yep, we milk her every night and the kids LOVE it!  We’ll see how long that lasts!  february-09-026

Sophie.

february-09-027

Our first ourside meal of 2009!  We are so excited for Spring to help our yard come alive so we can play outside everyday!  Looking forward to lots of playdates!

Now if you are still reading…. you must be either my mom, mother-in-law or one of my closest best friends.  (or weird internet stalker… why else would you read such a LONG entry?)  So if you are in one of the first three categories… leave me a comment and let me know how you are doing!  Love Karmel